And So It Begins…

I am at a Starbucks in Flagstaff, Az, about an hours drive outside of the Grand Canyon. I had a last minute detail to handle on the laptop before I send it back with my dad for my little brother to use while I am gone. When I initially told my buddy Grady about this trip we instantly started thinking of ideas on how to make this trip a manageable success. He came up with the idea of creating a donation button on my blog so that people could donate money to help me along my way. It sounded like a great idea and I began to run with it developing ideas around that donate button. I do not want to make a profit off of this journey, that is not the point. The idea definitely made my mother feel better about it for emergency use. I will only be using the money very minimally to re-up on staples such as rice, oatmeal, and replace gear that gets damaged. I cringe at the idea of taking handouts. A cousin helped me further develop the idea. As a way to show appreciation to every person that donates to this journey I will be writing their name in magic marker on a rock somewhere along my route. It is a way of linking that person to this earth infinitely and maybe to a place that they might not otherwise ever see. I am also going to be visiting children’s hospitals, and terminally ill wards along the way. With a large portion of the donations I want to bring toys and donate money to these organizations. My First stop will be UNM Children’s Hospital in Albuquerque, New Mexico. I think it would be rad to roll in their with a smile, hugs(lotsa LOVE), and toys for them. I will continue to research hospitals along my way and keep people updated on the next stop along with pictures of all the smiles that your donations create. As I said in a earlier post this journey is a snowball of ideas and they will continue to grow. I want to help and inspire as many people as I can. I have to jet now, heading out to GRAND CANYON!!!!!!! THE DREAM IS BEING REALIZED AND IT IS ELECTRIC!!!!!!!!!! LIVE, LIFE, LOVE!!!!!!!

2 thoughts on “And So It Begins…

  1. Fell upon your dream via a friends son from afar on fb! Would love to continue reading your living dream throughout! Wow wish I find the time n space n freedom one fine day to experience a slice of your journey. Hugs love bless you n stuff throughout! Show an English lady (me) just how it is done x

Leave a Reply

