From Dreams Sprout Reality

I wanted to give a bit more insight as to who I am and what this trip and my writing means. Like I said in previous blogs I have been soul searching for a long time. I would say it started as early as 5th or 6th grade. I started asking myself and the universe what is my purpose here on earth. I always had a feeling that I was put here on earth to do something great that helps change the world for the better. I would rack my brain endlessly trying to figure it out questioning everything. Those who are close to me would tell you that i have always been a quiet fellow, and always observing. I would constantly tell myself, ‘you are only one small spec in the universe. How could I possible affect the world?’ I kept myself in this small state of being up until I took the leap of faith which is this trip. I am telling you all this because I get a lot of people telling me that I am inspiring them. I am so honored and thankful for those words. It has taken me a long time of procrastinating and talking a big game to get to the point I am at now, and I still have a long way to go. All that talking was me just being my own hype man. Hyping myself up both in my head and out loud knowing that if I ever mustered the courage and got off my ass I could accomplish anything. I have dreamed about this journey since childhood. I started being vocal about this trip and writing a book to all my friends when I got out of the Army in 2004. It took me 8 years an a lot of inward struggle to finally go for it. And even though I was not really writing a lot I would always tell people, ‘I am going to write a book that inspires change in peoples lives. That there is better way for us to live than what we are currently doing.’ All that time I already knew what my life’s purpose was. My fear was blinding me from seeing the vision. That was until…
A few days before the start of 2012 I had a dream. I still remember every vivid detail of this dream. I was in a laundry mat in a town I had never been in before with a woman I had never seen before. I threw in my clothes and walked outside and looked up… In the sky there was a huge battle going on. There were military jets and stealth bombers and ufos shooting and bombing the crap out of each other, and crashing to the ground. I ran back in and told the girl we gotta go! She ignored me and I called again. Still no response, so I took off running by myself. I ran into a local bank and had a seat in the corner. All around this bank are desks with one man behind them and a line of people in front of them. The building is shaking from all of the crashing and violent battle outside. I get up and walk around towards the back right as though there is something leading me there. When I get up to the man he says my name incorrectly. I correct him and he says, “I have been waiting for you.” He is in human form but I can see right through him and he has glowing green reptile like eyes. All of the sudden a screen pops up in mid air right before me. I don’t remember reading anything specific but I know it was a list of all of the things I have done in my life. Without any words being said I know that this being is letting me know we are being judged for what we do here on earth.
In a instant I am transported to the Middle East and I am in full combat gear and had the machine gun that I carried while in Iraq. I look up and I am surrounded by Middle Eastern men. They all have guns pointed at me. I get ready to pull my gun up and start engaging them all, and all of the sudden I throw my weapon down and start singing. In a blink of an eye I am in the back seat of a SUV racing through the desert with those same men. They are all grabbing at me and trying to hurt me. I am trying hard to fight them off with my fists. In another blink of an eye I am standing alone in the middle of the desert, and up on a hill I see a majestic looking tent. I walk in and there are two women laying on beautiful rugs and lush colorful pillows. I know right away that these women are my spirit guides. They teleport us to various scenarios and basically show me that I have two paths to choose from one will lead me to eternal misery and one will be my life’s truth. Without saying anything the lead me to answers I have been craving a good portion of my life.
I wake up from the dream feeling electric. My entire body feels like a bolt of lighting is surging through me and in that instant I know that my words both written and verbal are my life’s purpose, and that is how I change the world. Even after this dream slapped me in the face, it still took me a year to start to make it happen. I am telling you all this to further inspire you to follow your dreams and live your life’s TRUE PURPOSE, no matter how long it takes you. You already have the answers within you. You just have to be willing to see them. We all know that the world can be a much better place. A place where everyone loves and respects each other. We can achieve a world where there is NO ONE struggling to live. WE CAN LIVE IN A WORLD OF PEACE AND ABSOLUTELY NO WAR!!! We just need to learn to be understanding that we all have our own paths and no one path is better than the other. WE ARE ALL EQUAL!!!!! THERE IS NO ONE MAN OR WOMAN WHO IS ABOVE ANOTHER!!!! THERE IS NO ONE COUNTRY BETTER THAN ANOTHER!!!!! WE ARE ALL CITIZENS OF THE WORLD WE CAN LOVE AND WORK TOGETHER TO MAKE THESE CHANGES. I LOVE YOU ALL WITH ALL OF MY HEART!!!!

One thought on “From Dreams Sprout Reality

  1. Wow Matt!!! Very powerful! Thank you for helping us all open our hearts and minds. We only have one shot in life and none of us know when our life journey will end! Thank you and stay warm tonight!

Leave a Reply

